About VeloPress

VeloPress is the leading publisher of books about endurance sports. Focused on cycling, triathlon, running, and swimming, VeloPress books help committed athletes achieve their goals of going faster and farther. VeloPress authors are top experts in their fields and their clearly illustrated books help athletes develop the knowledge, fitness, and skills to meet any challenge. VeloPress also celebrates the inspiring athletes and personalities of endurance sports through fascinating, in-depth memoirs and beautifully written and photographed history books.

VeloPress is the book publishing division of Competitor Group which publishes Velo, Triathlete, and Competitor magazines and produces endurance sports events including the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon and Half-Marathon series, the TriRock triathlon series, and the Muddy Buddy adventure races.

VeloPress
3002 Sterling Circle, Suite 100
Boulder, CO 80301 USA
Fax: (303) 444-6788
velopress.com

How to buy VeloPress books

VeloPress books are available in bookstores; bike, tri, running, and swimming shops; and online. Visit any book page on this website and you’ll see links to online retailers near the bottom of each page. Retailers and wholesalers may order books through our distributors. Customers may order by phone through VeloGear at (800) 234-8356.

Become an Author/Submit Your Book Idea

VeloPress is looking for new authors and book ideas. To submit your book idea for consideration, please download this proposal template, complete it, and submit it via e-mail or mail to  Casey Blaine. You are welcome to mail supporting material to:

VeloPress
Attn: Casey Blaine / Book Proposal
3002 Sterling Circle, Suite 100
Boulder, CO 80301 USA

Media, Sales, and Marketing Contact

VeloPress authors are experts in dozens of topics including training, nutrition, bike tech and gear, weight loss, yoga, recovery, skills, and workouts. Name the topic and there is a VeloPress book with a chapter on it. To request a media copy of a VeloPress book or to schedule an interview with a VeloPress author, please contact:

Dave Trendler
Director of Sales and Marketing
dtrendler@competitorgroup.com
(303) 245-2138

Editorial Staff

Ted Costantino
Vice President and Publisher
tcostantino@competitorgroup.com
(303) 245-2143

Renee Jardine
Editor and Associate Publisher
rjardine@competitorgroup.com
(303) 245-2187

Haley Berry
Project Editor
hberry@competitorgroup.com
(303) 245-2120

Casey Blaine
Senior Editor, Acquisitions and Foreign Rights
cblaine@competitorgroup.com
(303) 245-2159

Vicki Hopewell
Creative Director
vhopewell@competitorgroup.com
(303) 245-2147

Connie Oehring
Managing Editor
coehring@competitorgroup.com
(303) 245-2115

“VeloPress” and the VeloPress “V” and logo are registered trademarks.